DeGrasse and Santos Take All-OEC Honors

DeGrasse and Santos Take All-OEC Honors

SANTA ANA, Calif. – Hannah DeGrasse and Alexis Santos have been named to the 2018 Women's Volleyball Orange Empire All-Conference teams.

DeGrasse, a sophomore middle blocker from California High, earned a spot on the first team after a standout season. She more than doubled her kill total from her first year, finishing with 128 and also led the Dons in blocks with 50.

Santos had a successful freshman season and impacted many key areas for the Dons. The outside hitter from Valencia High recorded 125 digs, 119 kills and 31 aces.


2018 All-Orange Empire Conference Teams


Renata Bath, SO. L Irvine Valley

Lea Kruse, FR. OH Irvine Valley

Coach of the Year

Tom Pestolesi, Irvine Valley

First Team

Truth Hafey, FR. S - Irvine Valley

Lily Johnson, FR. MB - Orange Coast

Rylee Adair, SO. L - Orange Coast

Kayla Owens, SO. OH - Cypress

Jane Woodward, SO. MB - Cypress

Amanda Henderson, FR. OH - Fullerton

Natalie Escher, SO. L - Riverside

Kiana Camargo, SO. S - Saddleback

Madison Holmes, FR. OH - Golden West

Lauren Borak, FR. OH - Santiago Canyon

Hannah DeGrasse, SO. MB - Santa Ana

Second Team

Alyssa Vortouni, SO. OH - Irvine Valley

Kristin Austin, FR. MB - Irvine Valley

Camryn Kaina, SO. S - Orange Coast

Bailey Coffin, FR. OH - Orange Coast

Ashley Corona, FR. L - Cypress

Marina Pilkington, SO. OPP - Cypress

Kailyn Case, SO. S - Fullerton

Carlie Ortega, SO. L - Fullerton

Vashti Elias-Romero, FR. OH - Riverside

Julia Brown, FR. OH - Saddleback

Nikol Powers, SO. OPP - Golden West

Faaaliga Mikaele, SO. OH - Santiago Canyon

Alexis Santos, FR. OH - Santa Ana